PROfile Spotlight on Andy Frisch (AKA Chris interviews Fitness Professionals)

AndyFood

                                                   Andy Frisch, Lebanon,TN. USA

Andy Frisch is the owner of FreshEvolutionFitness and a trainer with Sports Village Fitness in Lebanon,TN USA since 2011.  Andy’s lengthy list of credentials include Sports Performance Enhancement, Corrective Exercise, Weight Loss, Women’s Fitness, Senior Citizen Fitness, Behavior Change coach and Certified Personal Trainer under the National Academy of Sports Medicine (NASM) and is also a Fitness Nutrition Coach under NESTA.  As a continual student, Andy is currently undergoing coursework for Precision Nutrition Level 1 certification.  

After improving his own health during his early teenage years, Andy  decided to pursue his new found passion after seeing the impact he could make by helping others get in shape.  Andy has since ventured into online personal training via FrevFit.com and enjoys helping improve the lives of others all across the country.

Hello Andy, welcome to MyTrainerChris, What events led to you becoming a trainer? 
I had always enjoyed the feeling of working out and the results that came with it, but when I saw the sheer gratitude in the eyes of those I was helping I knew I had found my passion. My first big success was helping a friend lose almost 70lbs (32kg) and I’ve been sold ever since.

What are you up to these days?
I train 6 days a week, full time, at Sports Village Fitness here in
Lebanon. It’s a lovely, family run, full-featured facility. But I’ve been hard at work developing my online training services. I specialize in weight loss and total body transformation and have been having success with it. It still blows my mind that I can help impact somebody across the country!!

“…when I saw the sheer gratitude in the eyes of those I was helping I knew I had found my passion.”

What is your vision when training your clients?                                                                           I want to fully empower them to live their lives to the fullest. Simple things like running or jumping to more advanced things like pull ups or heavy squats can seem impossible. I love helping my clients learn how to live healthy, fulfilling lives while losing the excess weight. As they gain their health, we push their level of ability as well so they not only lose the weight but they gain back their confidence, happiness and excitement for life.

What has been your favorite client transformation to date?
That’s REALLY tough to narrow down.  I’d have to go with Beth (photos and story below), who has lost over 100lbs (+45.5kg). What makes her different is that, after losing that weight, she and her partner were finally able to get pregnant and have their child last July. She is now at her lowest body fat % ever, able to do 5 strict pull ups, and back squat 275lbs (125kg)!

BethBefore                           BethAfter-1

Andy’s client Beth and her amazing transformation after losing more than 100lbs (45.5kg)!

” My lifestyle change started around 6 years ago when I was diagnosed with poly cystic ovarian syndrome.  This disorder made it very difficult for me to become pregnant.  Due to the difficulties associated with PCOS, I had to take many different fertility medicines, both oral and injectable.  During this three year period, I was still unable to become pregnant. We decided that due to the stress of not being able to get pregnant and poor lifestyle choices, it was time to try a different approach. One of the symptoms of PCOS was obesity, so this is where the second part of my pregnancy journey began.

20150610_163754

” I was able to loose 35 pounds before meeting my trainer Andy Frisch. With his help, I have lost an additional 70 pounds. With loosing weight and without taking fertility medicines, I was able to become pregnant. I stayed active during my entire pregnancy and continued to train with Andy. Of course as the pregnancy progressed, we had to modify some of the training. After my childbirth, I was released by my physician to return to training.  Almost a year after my daughter was born I am now smaller, stronger, and even have a lower body fat percentage than I had prior to pregnancy.  This is the best shape I have ever been in. There is no secret pill to weight loss but by eating clean and staying active anything is possible.”  – Beth

If given the opportunity to give advice to new trainers, what would it be?
To not give up!! It can be slow at the beginning and you can easily get disheartened. I thought I made a mistake my first few months in. If I had given up, I wouldn’t have experienced all the life changing stories that I’ve been so lucky to be a small part of. Stay focused on your goal, stay consistent in your work ethic, and stay excited about what you’re doing!

Andy is currently accepting applications for new online clients. He can be contacted at:
www.FrevFit.com
www.Facebook.com/AndyFrisch21
Andy Frisch on YouTube
@freshfitandy on Instagram & Twitter

AndyBack

Leave a Reply

