Steal this Post!

I would love for you to copy, paste and use this blog.

Really, it’s cool.

It would bring a smile to my face if I knew you printed it out and read it everyday.  I wouldn’t be mad if you changed a few things to customize it for yourself, for someone you love or if you’re a fellow trainer and decided to give it to a client.

I’m totally cool with it.

I wouldn’t be mad if you thought “ahh this crap is crap on a crap cracker!”…I will simply out wait you.

Facts: (1) I can remain a happy person longer than you can stay pissed off at the world and (2) I am positive my strength, and the strength I draw from those around me is far greater than your weakness….and I have the comic books to prove it!

But that’s not the point.  The point is I want you to see how awesome you can be, how strong you really are and for you to believe that you are a person of value.  I will extend a very strong hand to help pull you up with all that I have.

physical therapy

Guess what? Mine is not the only hand reaching out for you.

To help you see yourself in that awesome light, I’ve put together a modified daily affirmation which I received from “The Miracle Morning” website.

brandon-lee

I have the ability within me to create the life I desire and deserve.

eva_photo

Breathe, Focus, Push….now get there!

 I make the conscious decision that today, and every day is made to be the best day of my life.

warrior

Losing a part of their body doesn’t stop them, and nothing ever will.

I believe in my abilities and the limitless potential that lies within us.  I will commit to persistent, continuous action towards the attainment of my goals and dreams.

e6462365697dda74e3a134d055d134ab

Crazy as this may sound, this is exactly how I pictured God’s Gym looking.

I believe in the power of visualization and realize that the dominating thoughts of my mind will eventually manifest themselves into my actions, habits and behaviors and gradually transform themselves into physical reality.   I will consciously focus my thoughts daily upon thinking of the person I intend to become, thereby creating in my mind a clear picture of my best self, living my best life.

Ball Walk

I know that strength rules all, and that STRENGTH takes on different forms and meanings.

strength-motivational

I will summon from inside the strength needed for one more rep, one more step, one more round and one more “I love you.”   I will not be afraid of weighted plates, dumbbells, sprinting, moving my body through space or expressing myself.

I will not be afraid of discomfort nor will I let discomfort be limiting factor.

I know one of the great truths in life is that my outer world is a reflection of my inner world.  Through the power of daily affirmations and continuing personal development I am programming my mind, body and spirit for success.

That which I persistently hold in my mind will eventually seek expression through some practical means of manifestation.   Therefore I will invest 10 minutes daily to reading, feeling and believing in my affirmations.

PTA

One day closer to walking on his own.  I can safely wager this gentleman has played that image in his head many times over.

I have written down, clearly defined and take ownership of my major dreams and goals in life which I will create progress toward on a daily basis and never let go of because I know that I am developing sufficient self-confidence for their attainment by taking positive steps each day.

I fully realize that I can sustain no success without the strong foundation of truth and integrity. I will succeed by attracting to myself the forces I wish to use and the cooperation of other people.  I will inspire, and ask others to help me because of my willingness to help other people.   I will eliminate hatred, envy, jealousy, selfishness and cynicism by developing love for all humanity.

I know that a negative attitude towards others can never bring me success.  I know that life is work, and that work requires effort.

28dac8b6abb260df35d830dab56025d7

I know that I can have results or excuses, but not both.

My determination towards change is strong.   I will gladly copy and paste this blog to a blank document, print, sign and date it.  I will read it aloud twice daily and use the affirmations to gradually influence my thoughts and actions.

bde05f69cbdefbd8f50f907702a8c742

I will become the strong, self-reliant, successful and happy person that I know I can be.

 

_______________________________                                                             __________________________

Signature                                                                                            Date
Yours in Strength, Chris.

One thought on “Steal this Post!

  1. warriorgirllifting

    I needed this as I am on the rebound from a little self-pity. Not typically who I am but sometimes I get stuck. Took a couple days off and now I’m ready to get back to work pursuing my dream. Not the original one but an equally exciting one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

